Objectives: The PNG Golf Association represents 15 affiliated Golf Clubs throughout PNG and has the following key objectives-
  • Promote interest in the game of Golf
  • Protect the mutual interests of members
  • Enforce uniformity to the Rules of the game by creating a representative authority
  • Establish a uniform system of handicapping and par-rating of courses
  • Decide on which courses the Association's tournaments shall be played
  • Regulate dates for tournaments held by various clubs at which affiliated clubs are invited to compete
  • Conduct investigations and research into golf course improvement techniques
  • Affiliate with other golf associations
  • Acquire international recognition of the PNG Golf Association
  • Arrange participation of individuals and National Teams in international golf events
  • Engage and employ professional and other services as and when necessary
Executive: Organisation chart -

Stanley M Walker ML
Senior Vice President
Geoff Stephenson
Male Vice President
Rick Green
Female Vice President
Roz Taufa
Mark Stallard
Dave Kelso
Executive Director
Laka Toua

Papua Zone Delegate
Bruce Mackinlay
Morobe Zone Delegate
Nigel Merrick
Madang/Sepik Zone Delegate
Max Kitao
Islands Zone Delegate
Geoff Stephenson
Highlands Zone Delegate
Ram Kumar
Affiliated Clubs

Lae Golf Club
Bombel Golf Club
Kavieng Golf Club
Bulolo Golf Club
Wewak Golf Club
Ralum Golf and Country Club
Ramu Golf Club
Kerevat Golf Club
Tabubil Golf Club
Goroka Golf Club
Madang Golf Club
Port Moresby Golf Club
Fly River Golf Club
Mt Hagen Golf Club
Mosa Golf Club